Management

Home » About NSWYO » Management

A youth orchestra for musicians, run by musicians and parents

NSWYO is a not-for-profit organisation run by a volunteer committee of players and parents. This ensures the players’ best interests are always our primary focus.

While we have not yet named a new Artistic Director, NSWYO is very fortunate to retain the services of two of the finest conductors in Australia.  Shuti Huang, a violinist and long-standing member of the Sydney Symphony Orchestra, is our Musical Adviser. We are also advised by other members of SSO who provide our tutorials.

 

Patrons Professor The Honourable Dame Marie Bashir AD CVO
  Jilly Gibson – Mayor of North Sydney
President Dr Antony Lau antony.lau@nswyo.com.au
Vice-President Niall Guiney niallguiney@nswyo.com.au
Treasurer Lily Zhang lh.zhang66@gmail.com
Secretary Jasna Nicolson jaznicolson@gmail.com
Orchestra Manager Marcus Paxton marcus@nswyo.com.au
Personnel Manager Raphael Harvey raph_harvey@nswyo.com.au
Publicity Manager Meg Isabelle Collis meg@nswyo.com.au
Sponsorship Coordinator Michael Behar mbehar118@gmail.com
General Executive Dr May-Sen Lee ms_lee@bigpond.net.au
Assistant Conductor Louis Sharpe louissharpe@nswyo.com.au
General Executive  Alex Wentzel alex@awentzel.com
General Executive  Sofie Nicolson sofie.nicolson@nswyo.com.au
Principal Guest Conductor Fabian Russell
Musical Advisors Shuti Huang shuti6@bigpond.com
  Frank Celata
  Susan Blake

 

Skip to toolbar